About Mission

Compressed file

Russian Centre of Science and Culture in Dhaka is a foreign representative office in Bangladesh, the Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States, Compatriots Living Abroad and International Humanitarian Cooperation (69 points and 22 representative offices abroad).

RCSC in Dhaka was established in March 1974 in accordance with the agreement between the governments of the Soviet Union and Bangladesh.

RCSC activity is primarily aimed at promoting the interests of the Russian Federation in Bangladesh, making available to the general public of Bangladesh objective information on domestic and foreign policy of Russia, organizing projects and programs that reveal the potential of Russia in the field of humanitarian, cultural, scientific and technical cooperation with Bangladesh.

Russian Centre of Science and Culture coordinates its activities with the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Russian Federation in Bangladesh.

Russian Centre of Science and Culture operates in cooperation with the Bangladeshi-Russian Friendship Society, the Soviet Alumni Association, Bangladesh, and the Association of compatriots.

Russian Centre of Science and Culture establishes and develops relations with the ministries and departments of the Government of Bangladesh, regional and local governments, cultural information and research centers, public, professional, creative organizations and associations, universities, secondary and special schools Bangladesh, accredited to the People Bangladesh diplomatic missions and foreign cultural & information centers.

Russian Centre of Science and Culture before it has:

An auditorium for 200 people, which is used for cultural programmes, ceremonies, seminars, conferences and film screenings.

Showroom for the organization and conduct of art exhibitions and workshops, some cultural programs.

Library and reading room. Collection of the library is more than 12,000 volumes of books fiction, non-fiction and children's literature in Russian, English and Bengali languages, and various periodical magazines and newspapers published in Russia and Bangladesh. Russian Fund of documentary and fiction is 110 CD and 410 DVD.

In Russian Center of science and culture are:

Russian language courses, which offers a variety of training programs for speaking skills, in-depth study of the Russian language and learning on individual programmes. Courses provided with modern instructional literature, multimedia materials and necessary accessories. Certificate issued to participants after the completion the course.

Russian Centre of Science and Culture carries out advocacy among Bangladeshi youth on the possibilities and conditions of studying in Russian higher education institutions (universities), assist in a choice of skills and registration of necessary documents for admission to Russian universities. RCSC has direct links with the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation and the various Russian universities in order to select candidates for training in Russia as the state budget, as well as a fee.

There are in the RCSC, the following Art studio, creative schools and clubs:

V A Serov Academy of Fine Arts;

Yoga studio;

School of guitar playing;

School of Contemporary Dance;

An Aerobics Studio;

School of Martial Arts.

О представительстве

File

Российский центр науки и культуры в Дакке был учрежден в марте 1974 г. в соответствиии с соглашением между правительствами Советского Союза и Бангладеш.

Деятельность РЦНК направлена на содействие обеспечения интересов Российской Федерации в Бангладеш, доведение до широких слоев бангладешской общественности объективной информации о внутренней и внешней политике России, организацию проектов и программ, раскрывающих потенциал России в сфере гуманитарного, культурного и научно-технического сотрудничества с Бангладеш.

Российский центр науки и культуры осуществляет свою деятельность во взаимодействии с Обществом бангладешско-российской дружбы, Ассоциацией выпускников российских (советских) вузов, Ассоциацией соотечественников.

Российский центр науки и культуры устанавливает и развивает связи с министерствами и ведомствами Правительства Бангладеш, органами регионального и местного самоуправления, культурно-информационными и научными центрами, общественными, профессиональными, творческими организациями и объединениями, высшими, средними и специальными учебными заведениями Бангладеш, аккредитованными в Народной Республике Бангладеш дипломатическими представительствами и культурноинформационными центрами иностранных государств.

Российский центр науки и культуры в своем распоряжении имеет:

Зрительный зал на 200 мест, который используется для проведения культурных программ, торжественных мероприятий, семинаров, конференций, демонстраций фильмов.

Выставочный зал для организации и проведения художественных выставок и семинаров, отдельных культурных программ.

Библиотека и читальный зал. Фонд библиотеки составляют более 12000 томов книг художественной, научной-популярной и детской литературы на русском, английском и бенгальском языках, а также различные периодичекие журналы и газеты, издаваемые в России и Бангладеш. Фонд российских документальных и художественных составляют 110 CD и 410 DVD.

В российском центре науки и культуры действуют:

Курсы русского языка, на которых предлагаются различные программы обучения,  для получения навыков разговорной речи, углубленного изучения русского языка и обучения по индивидуальным программам. Курсы обеспечены современной учебно-методической литературой, мультимедийными материалами и необходимым вспомогательным оборудованием. По окончании обучения слушателям курсов выдается свидельство.

Российский центр науки и культуры осуществляет информационно-разъяснительную работу среди бангладешской молодежи о возможностях и условиях получения образования в российских  высших учебных заведениях (вузах), оказывает содействие в выборе профессий и оформлении необходимых документов для поступления в российские вузы. РЦНК поддерживает непосредственные контакты с представителями Министерства образования и науки Российской Федерации и различными российскими университетами с целью отбора кандидатов на обучение в России как за счет государственного бюджета, так и на платной основе.

В РЦНК действуют следующие хуодожественные студии, творческие школы и клубы:

Художественная студия им. В.А. Серова;

Студия йоги;

Школа игры на фортепьяно;

Школа современного танца;

Студия аэробики;

Школа восточных боевых искусств.